S TWO GENTLEMEN



THE YOUNG GODS

'KNOCK ON WOOD - THE ACOUSTIC SESSIONS' VINYL REISSUE [REMASTERED]

OUT 21.02.2025

Swiss rock band, The Young Gods announce the vinyl reissue of their acclaimed acoustic studio album, 'Knock on Wood'. Originally released in 2008, this album presents a captivating departure from the band's signature electronic sound. The reissue, remastered from the original 96kHz/24-bit files, will be available on vinyl on 21st February 2025 via Two Gentlemen.

With 'Knock on Wood - The Acoustic Sessions', the band offers acoustic renditions of some of their most beloved tracks, including «Gasoline Man» and «Skinflowers», alongside stunning reinterpretations of classics by other artists. The tracklist features "Ghost Rider" by Suicide, "Freedom" by Richie Havens.

This unique project was recorded with acoustic guitars and percussions, bringing a raw and intimate energy to the music. For this occasion, The Young Gods expanded their lineup, welcoming Geneva-based guitarist Vincent Hänni, whose contributions added depth and texture to the acoustic arrangements. Hänni's collaboration extended beyond the project, as he remained with the band until 2011.

Now, with remastered audio sourced from the original high-resolution 96kHz/24-bit files, fans can experience these performances in unparalleled clarity. The rich sound quality, combined with the immersive warmth of vinyl, makes this reissue a must-have for collectors and newcomers alike. Rediscover the acoustic brilliance of The Young Gods and celebrate the artistry of this timeless album.

VINYL TRACKLIST

Side A1 Side B1 1. Our House 1. Speak Low 2. Everythere 2. Charlotte 3. Gasoline Man 3. Longue Route 4. She Rains Side A2 1. Skinflowers Side B2 2. I'm The Drug 1. Ghost Rider 3. Freedom

CD TRACKLIST

7. Ghost Rider 1. Our House 2. I'm The Drug 8. Longue Route 3. Everythere 9. She Rains 10. Freedom 4. Gasoline Man 5. Speak Low 11. Skinflowers 6. Charlotte

12. Stay With Us [bonus track]

Artist: The Young Gods

Album: Knock On Wood - The Acoustic Sessions (Reissue)

Release date: 21.02.2025 Label: Two Gentlemen Style: Experimental Folk Format: 2xLP 12" 140g (CD included)

Ref. vinyl: TWOGTL 129-LP EAN LP: 7640186558341

The Young Gods Online

www.youngods.com

www.facebook.com/theyounggods

@theyounggodsmusic

Contacts

Promo contact: igor@twogentlemen.net Label contact: fig@twogentlemen.net